Home Page

Freshfield Primary School

Welcome to

Freshfield Primary School

‘Committed to Excellence: we inspire, grow and thrive together.’

Staff Team



Senior Leadership Team

Head teacher Mrs H Ward

Deputy Head teacher Miss J Osbaldeston

Senior Teacher Miss E Williams

Senior Teacher Mr V Wright 

School Business Manager & Clerk to the Governors Mrs L Downey


Class Teachers

Nursery Miss R Harrison/Mrs L McHugh/Mrs L Mainwaring/Miss A Mawhinney (maternity)

Reception Mrs L Glenister

Class 1 Mr Bird/Mr J Powell

Class 2 Miss S May

Class 3 Miss L Best/Mrs L Magill (maternity)

Class 4 Mrs L Dolan

Class 5 Miss E O'Gara/Mrs V Pigo

Class 6 Mr V Wright/Miss E Williams

Class 7 The Hub Miss C Griffiths/Mrs Sergison

Class 7 The Haven Miss Holt

Class 7 The Hive Mrs K Sullivan



Miss J Osbaldeston

Miss C Griffiths

Lead Family Learning Mentor - Mrs K Smith


Teaching Assistants

Mrs D Gooderson (HLTA & Health & Safety)
Miss J Thomas (HLTA)

Miss O Anderson

Miss J Brighton 

Miss A Butcher

Mrs E Feenan

Mr S Glenister

Mrs A Gough

Miss E Griffiths (maternity)

Mrs L Harwood

Mrs G Holden

Mr J Hunter

Mrs N Kirkby

Mrs R Lewis

Mrs C Mckenna

Mr S Mawhinney

Mrs N Miley

Mrs H Neesam 

Mrs K Pugh

Mrs R Rice

Mrs H Richards

Mrs C Sargent

Mrs J Smith

Mrs J Trainor

Miss V Thornley

Mrs M Walker



Miss S Blanchard

Miss E Cox




School Business Manager - Mrs L Downey

Office Manager Communication - Mrs S Lawson
Office Manager Finance - Mrs L Carr

Site Manager - Mr J Yarwood

Kitchen Staff

Cook-in-charge  - Mrs K Conway

Kitchen Assistants - Mrs M Gelling & Miss L Murpjy


Welfare Assistant

Mrs D D'Andrea

Field Days Staff

Miss S Blanchard
Miss A Butcher

Mr S Glenister

Mr S Mawhinney

Mrs K Pugh

Mrs K Smith

Miss V Thornley

Mrs J Trainor


For our School staffing structure please click here.